

300 W. Adams Street • Suite 200 • Chicago, Illinois 60606 • (312) 793-8550

MEMORANDUM

TO:	Budget Committee Members
FROM:	Greg Stevens, Associate Director, Federal & State Grants Unit
DATE:	January 19, 2021
SUBJECT:	Summary of Budget Committee actions taken on January 12, 2021

On December 18, 2020, the Budget Committee met via Internet video conference / teleconference to discuss and take actions regarding:

• Restore Reinvest & Renew

Authority members and designees present were:

Budget Committee Member Attendance		Telephone	Absent
Cook Co. Public Defender Amy Campanelli			
Amanda Gallegos for Cook Co. Sheriff Tom Dart			
Nicole Kramer for Cook County State's Attorney Kimberly Foxx			
Yvette Loizon for Illinois State Police Director Brendan Kelly			
John Carroll for Attorney General Kwame Raoul			
Carmen Terrones			
Paula Wolff			
Other Authority Member Attendance		Telephone	Absent
Kendall County Sheriff Dwight Baird			Х
McLean Co. Public Defender Carla Barnes			Х
Delia Rollins for Chicago Police Department Superintendent David Brown			X
Patricia McCreary for Cook County Circuit Court Clerk Dorothy Brown			X
State Appellate Defenders Office Director James Chadd			Х
St. Clair Co. Circuit Court Clerk Kahalah Clay			Х
State's Attorney's Appellate Prosecutor's Office Director Patrick Delfino (Authority Chair)			

Budget Committee Action on 1/12/21 January 19, 2021

Chicago African Americans in Philanthropy Director Jessyca		Х
Dudley		Λ
Illinois Dept. of Public Health Director Dr. Ngozi Ezike		Х
Illinois Law Enforcement Training and Standards Board		x
Director Brent Fischer		Λ
Illinois Department of Corrections Acting Director Rob		Х
Jeffreys		Λ
Loyola CJRPP Director David Olson	Х	
Metra Chief of Police Joseph Perez	Х	
Rebecca Janowitz for Cook County Board President Toni		X
Preckwinkle		Λ
Kankakee County State's Attorney James Rowe	X	
SPAC Director Kathryn Saltmarsh	X	
ICADV Executive Director Vickie Smith	X	
Illinois Department of Children and Family Services Director		X
Marc Smith		Λ

Quorum was achieved.

Also in attendance were:

ICJIA Acting Executive Director Delrice Adams ICJIA Center for Violence Prevention and Intervention Research Manager Justin Escamilla Rebecca Janowitz, Cook County Board President's Office ICJIA Federal & State Grant Unit Administrative Assistant Jude Lemrow ICJIA Federal & State Grant Unit Administrative Assistant Vanessa Morris ICJIA Federal & State Grant Unit Administrative Assistant Vanessa Morris ICJIA Federal & State Grants Unit Associate Director Greg Stevens ICJIA Federal & State Grants Unit Associate Director Greg Stevens ICJIA Chief of Staff Charise Williams Other ICJIA staff members and guests

1. Restore Reinvest & Renew

Program Introduction

Staff provided an introductory overview of the Restore Reinvest & Renew (R3) program.

No action was necessary and none was taken.

Under the Authority's rules, members shall be notified of all motions passed by a particular committee within 5 business days of any committee meeting, or prior to the next meeting of that committee, or before the next meeting of the Authority, whichever is sooner. Within 10 business days of this notice, a special meeting may be convened upon the request of 5 Authority members to discuss any action taken by a committee and to supersede the action. 2 IL Adm. Code 1750.340(i).

Please contact Jude Lemrow at 312-793-0893 or jude.lemrow@illinois.gov if you have any questions.